White Chocolate Peanut Butter Pear Brownie Muffins

Sometimes I like to make things that are very random and outlandish. I didn’t know for sure these would taste okay, but I do know white chocolate and pears go together, so do peanut butter and pears, and so do cheese and pears. So, why not try throwing them all together in one baking recipe?

White Chocolate Peanut Butter Pear Brownie Muffin

I based this recipe on the Nutella Banana Brownies I made a while ago. Instead of semisweet chocolate chips, I had planned to use all white chocolate, but I ran out of the white so I used a few tablespoons of semisweet chocolate. I don’t think it made a big impact on the flavor.

I also did this in a muffin tin instead of a brownie pan because I remembered that the Nutella Banana Brownies were hard to cut before they were refrigerated, and I wanted to taste the fruits of my labors right away today. So I’d just skip the cutting by baking them in individual servings to begin with.

These taste great, though the concept is a little unusual. They mainly taste like white chocolate and peanut butter, with soft pear chunks and the faintest suggestion of cheese in the background, if you know to look for it. (Or taste for it.) I forgot to add cinnamon, which is what I had planned to do, but I think it is fine as is. My mom and dad both liked them.

Here is the recipe I used:

White Chocolate Peanut Butter Pear Brownie Muffins

Makes 12 regular-sized muffins

White Chocolate Peanut Butter Pear Brownie Muffins

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups white chocolate chips
  • 3 tbsps creamy peanut butter
  • 2/3 cup brown sugar
  • 2 tbsps water
  • 3 wedges Laughing Cow brand spreadable cheese, creamy Swiss flavor
  • 6 tbsps Egg Beaters egg substitute (or 2 eggs)
  • 3/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 medium ripe green pear, diced

Directions:

Preheat oven to 325 degrees Fahrenheit. Line a muffin tin with twelve paper muffin cups.

Place peanut butter, brown sugar, and water in a medium pot. Turn on to medium heat and stir with a spoon or whisk until mixed thoroughly.

Remove pot from heat. Add the chocolate chips and whisk until they are melted into the mixture. Whisk in the egg or egg substitute. Add flour, baking soda, and salt and stir thoroughly until the mixture is thick and all elements are combined. Mix in the diced pear.

Spoon batter into muffin cups. They will be about 3/4 of the way full.

Bake for 15-20 minutes or until tops of muffin-brownies are firm and a cake tester inserted into the center comes out clean.

Texture of Pear White Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownie Muffins

2 responses

  1. I wish I had one right now.

What Do You Think?

Etrange et Insolite

Ici tout est bizarre !

SANTA MONICA BAY AUDUBON SOCIETY BLOG

The Official SMBAS Online Newsletter - - - - - SMBAS, P.O. Box 35, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272

•M•U•G•N•A•

with lesser words

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

charityjanisse

Art, Poetry, Thoughts, Photos I've taken and Random things that inspire me.

Underwater University

Teaching about fish in the ocean

O at the Edges

Musings on poetry, language, perception, numbers, food, and anything else that slips through the cracks.

jdubqca

poetry by j matthew waters

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Polishmewithglitter

Because bare nails are boring.

countingducks

reflections on a passing life

Triceranails

blog of a manicure addict

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

