Caramel Apple Chocolate Pretzel Adventure

Those who know me well, know that I like each one of my smoothies to be an adventure. I don’t generally go for a smooth, monotonous smoothie with one or two flavors involved. I like to throw together as many unique flavors as possible, and I usually demand that my smoothies have a texture, something chunky or crunchy floating around to keep me awake.

This smoothie fits the bill! It combines the flavors of caramel, apple, and pear with salty pretzel and decadent chocolate. The chocolate pieces, chopped nuts, and of course the delicious chocolate covered pretzels kept my jaws active as I drank this smoothie creation.

caramel apple chocolate pretzel smoothie

Caramel Apple Chocolate Pretzel Adventure Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • about half a Honeycrisp apple, chopped
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 Jello pudding, Turtle Sundae flavor
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • a dash of cinnamon
  • 5-6 ice cubes
  • 1 Snackwell’s brand 100 calorie pack of chocolate covered pretzels (I couldn’t find any non-diet-y brand, so I bought this. I was afraid this would be bad since it’s “diet food,” but it was actually good.)

Directions:

Pour all ingredients in blender, except the topping on the Jello pudding (it’s like a parfait with pudding and a chocolate and nut topping) and the pretzels. Blend for a minute or two. Add the topping and the pretzels. (For the pretzels, I wanted a hierarchy of different sizes of pieces for texture, so I used a sharp knife to chop some of them into four pieces, some into two, and I left some whole.) Blend for a few more seconds. Chill and prepare to embark on an especially yummy adventure!

apple caramel chocolate pretzel smoothie

2 responses

  1. I’d like one with chocolate covered pretzels.

    1. Will that be take out, or dine in? 🙂

What Do You Think?

Etrange et Insolite

Ici tout est bizarre !

Santa Monica Bay Audubon Blog

The Official SMBAS Online Newsletter

•M•U•G•N•A•

with lesser words

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

charityjanisse

Art, Poetry, Thoughts, Photos I've taken and Random things that inspire me.

Underwater University

Teaching about fish in the ocean

O at the Edges

Musings on poetry, language, perception, numbers, food, and anything else that slips through the cracks.

jdubqca

poetry by j matthew waters

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Polishmewithglitter

Because bare nails are boring.

countingducks

reflections on a passing life

Triceranails

blog of a manicure addict

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

