Une Crèpe Fantastique!

pumpkin butter apple single serving crepe

Yes, the title of this post is in French, to go with my new obsession: crèpes! I’d never tried one before this morning. But today I made one, trying out this recipe for just one crepe that I found on Food.com. Now I see what all the fuss is about: there really is a difference between crèpes and pancakes. Crèpes are much lighter, a bit flatter, and stuffed with some sort of delicious filling to make you feel like you’re flying up to heaven! This recipe was so easy to make, I just couldn’t believe it. And since it makes just one, I can make my family jealous  don’t have to worry about having any leftovers.

I filled my crèpe with pumpkin butter and topped it with fresh apples. Yes, I know fall is over, but I just love that flavor combo! It was great, but if you’re not into pumpkin after November you could fill this crèpe with practically anything. The mountain of possibilities reaches as high as the Eiffel tower…

Single Serve Crèpe

Makes 1

Based on this recipe

single serve crepe: apple pumpkin butter

Ingredients:

for crèpe

  • 1 egg
  • 1 tbsp brown sugar
  • 1 1/2 tbsp milk
  • 2 tbsp flour
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • dash salt (I skipped this)

optional filling ingredients

  • 2 tbsp pumpkin butter
  • about 1/4 or a little more diced Envy apple

Directions:

Combine crèpe ingredients in a small bowl.

Spray a nonstick pan with cooking spray. Over medium-high temperature, pour crèpe batter into pan in as even a circle as possible. Cook until edges are easy to pick up with a spatula, then flip crèpe and cook for a few more minutes.

I spread the pumpkin butter on top of the crèpe at this point, then curled over one side just like an omelette. Turn off heat, place crèpe on a plate and top with apples if desired.

Voila!

single serve crepe with apple pumpkin butter

You Might Also Like:

Bonne Moisson Smoothie

Bonne Moisson Smoothie

3 responses

  1. Looks so good! I have been meaning to make crepes again ever since my vacation to mexico where I had the most amazing ones ever! They are so delicious, aren’t they? 🙂

  2. It worked. You made your family jealous.

  3. mmmmm….crepes….

What Do You Think?

Etrange et Insolite

Ici tout est bizarre !

Santa Monica Bay Audubon Blog

The Official SMBAS Online Newsletter

•M•U•G•N•A•

with lesser words

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

charityjanisse

Art, Poetry, Thoughts, Photos I've taken and Random things that inspire me.

Underwater University

Teaching about fish in the ocean

O at the Edges

Musings on poetry, language, perception, numbers, food, and anything else that slips through the cracks.

jdubqca

poetry by j matthew waters

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Polishmewithglitter

Because bare nails are boring.

countingducks

reflections on a passing life

Triceranails

blog of a manicure addict

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

