Single-Serve Matzah Meal Pancake

I tried making a rice flour pancake a few days ago, and it turned out horrible. But I still wanted a pancake! So I finally decided to give Passover-friendly pancakes another go, this time using a recipe for matzah meal pancakes from Food.com. I scaled the recipe down to one serving since I was just cooking for myself.

This pancake was totally awesome! It blew the bitter taste of the rice flour pancake fail out of my memory. (Okay, I still remember the failure, and it’ll probably scar my memory forever. But at least now I have a more recent success to balance it out!)

matzah meal pancake with strawberries

I think part of the reason I liked this pancake so much is because the taste of the matzah meal along with the strawberry jam is very reminiscent of the Passover rolls my family has always made using matzah meal. As a kid with no health worries, I used to gobble those guys down by the bucketful, often spread with jam. Childhood memories often evoke good feelings, and this matzah meal pancake was no exception.

Okay, enough rambling! On to the recipe.

Single-Serve Matzah Meal Pancake

single serving matzah meal pancake

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbls matzah meal
  • 1 tbl skim milk
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 tbl Peanut Butter & Co. brand White Chocolate Wonderful peanut butter, softened

optional toppings:

  • strawberry jam
  • about 3 fresh strawberries, sliced

Directions:

Place all batter ingredients in a small bowl. Beat the egg into the other ingredients and mix it all up. Let it rest for five minutes. (I actually mixed some strawberry slices into the batter, and used the rest for topping.)

Spray a nonstick pan with cooking spray. Over medium heat, drop batter onto pan and cook just as you would a regular pancake until golden brown.

matzah meal single-serve pancake

Smother with jam and top with strawberries. Bon appetit!

single serving matzah meal pancake

strawberry single serving matzah meal pancake

You Might Also Like:

Matzah Brei

matzah brei with raspberries

What Do You Think?

Etrange et Insolite

Ici tout est bizarre !

SANTA MONICA BAY AUDUBON SOCIETY BLOG

The Official SMBAS Online Newsletter - - - - - SMBAS, P.O. Box 35, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272

•M•U•G•N•A•

with lesser words

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

charityjanisse

Art, Poetry, Thoughts, Photos I've taken and Random things that inspire me.

Underwater University

Teaching about fish in the ocean

O at the Edges

Musings on poetry, language, perception, numbers, food, and anything else that slips through the cracks.

jdubqca

poetry by j matthew waters

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Polishmewithglitter

Because bare nails are boring.

countingducks

reflections on a passing life

Triceranails

blog of a manicure addict

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

