Chocolate Apple Cinnamon Smoothie with Mocha Cappuchino Hazelnut Butter

I’ve been trying to shorten the titles of my posts, and come up with catchy, short phrases to describe things, but I find I just can’t do it (any more than I can shorten my sentences which are often really really long like this run-on here so I’ll stop now.) Every ingredient, every flavor in this smoothie is important, and if one is not given credit it just won’t be fair. The chocolate, apple, cinnamon and nutmeg mingle in such an amazing way, and the special flair of the mocha hazelnut butter sets it off beautifully. If I do say so myself. I topped the smoothie with apple slices and some more of that addictive mocha hazelnut stuff. Scrumptious!

I imagine this smoothie is a lot like an apple and Nutella smoothie, except better because I used mocha cappuchino hazelnut butter which is so much more interesting than milk chocolate hazelnut butter.

Chocolate Apple Cinnamon Smoothie with Mocha Cappuchino Hazelnut Butter

mocha cappuchino hazelnut butter and apple cinnamon smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 Granny Smith apple, chopped into large chunks
  • 1 single-serve container of Silk brand dark chocolate almondmilk
  • 2 tbls Jif brand Mocha Cappuchino Hazelnut Butter
  • dash of cinnamon
  • dash of nutmeg
  • 2-4 ice cubes (I used two large ice cubes)

Directions:

Place all ingredients in the blender, except reserve a few apple slices and half the mocha cappuchino hazelnut butter for topping. Blend for a minute or until ingredients are blended thoroughly. Pour smoothie into a glass and top with the reserved apple slices and hazelnut butter.

chocolate apple cinnamon smoothie with mocha cappuchino hazelnut butter

You Might Also Like:

Flourless Chocolate Mocha Cherry Cookie Cupcakes

Passover flourless chocolate cupcakes with cookies and cherries

3 responses

  1. I just tried this but used chocolate protein powder! It was great!

    1. Thanks! It’s great to hear of other people trying my recipes; I’m glad you enjoyed it.

What Do You Think?

Etrange et Insolite

Ici tout est bizarre !

Santa Monica Bay Audubon Blog

The Official SMBAS Online Newsletter

•M•U•G•N•A•

with lesser words

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

charityjanisse

Art, Poetry, Thoughts, Photos I've taken and Random things that inspire me.

Underwater University

Teaching about fish in the ocean

O at the Edges

Musings on poetry, language, perception, numbers, food, and anything else that slips through the cracks.

jdubqca

poetry by j matthew waters

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Polishmewithglitter

Because bare nails are boring.

countingducks

reflections on a passing life

Triceranails

blog of a manicure addict

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

