S’moreo Cheesecake Shake

Many months ago, I believe it was the last day of school before winter break, I was sitting in class and practically bored to tears. My teachers were obviously already checked out early for the vacation and just lazily put on their favorite movies for us kids to watch, yelling at us to be quiet if we talked (after all, they were still teachers.) So I did what most food bloggers do when bored – daydreamed about innovative, new foods to create and post about.

Suddenly, genius struck as the word “s’moreo” popped into my head. I knew that word could be the title for a super-cool dessert I could make and post. I often feel like blogging is a creativity contest – I always want to feel like I’ve come up with something no one else had thought of before. Something that would inspire awe, admiration, maybe even a little good-natured envy in the hearts of other food bloggers: “why didn’t I think of that?” I can’t tell you how many times I’ve seen great ideas from creative food bloggers and wished I could come up with something so creative, so genius that the rest of internet-enabled society would cheer and virtually hold me up on their shoulders like a victorious quarterback. Well, okay, that’s not really likely to happen. But I still felt at the time I came up with the “s’moreo” that it would surely be a very special idea.

Months passed. I never had a chance to make any s’moreos, s’moreo cake, s’moreo milkshake, or any of the other random ideas I had to use the word “s’moreo” in a dessert creation. I just never semed to have enough time, or remember it when I did have the time. Until today. The epic day when I finally fulfilled my destiny to create and publish the s’moreo shake. By now I was a little bored of the idea of just chocolate sandwich cookies and marshmallows, so I threw in cheesecake flavor. Plus some strawberries to go with the cheesecake theme. Nutella got in there just because who doesn’t like nutella in a dessert?

s'moreo nutella strawberry cheesecake shake

Prepare for something amazing, world. You will all end up trying a s’moreo cheesecake shake, whether because you know it will be good or because all your friends pressure you into trying it. And then you will be hooked on the delicious, fun awesomeness. I expect eventually the word s’moreo will get into the dictionary, and my computer will stop putting a red underline under the word s’moreo every time I type it.

I’m not even going to look up “s’moreo” and see if anyone else has already come up with it. I’m sure someone has, because there’s really nothing completely new under the sun. And that would just kill my excitement right now. So if you or someone you know has already come up with s’moreos, great job, you are a genius, but please just indulge me and pretend you think I’m the genius here. Thank you for your understanding of my madness. Now, let the s’moreo party begin! Mwah-ha-ha!!!

S’moreo Cheesecake Shake

with Strawberries and Nutella

Serves 1

s'moreo cheesecake smoothie with nutella and strawberries

Ingredients:

for shake

  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup Silk brand original almond milk
  • 2 Laughing Cow brand light creamy swiss cheese wedges
  • 1 WhoNu brand chocolate sandwich cookie
  • 2 ice cubes

for topping

  • 1 tbl nutella
  • 4 strawberries (cut off leaves and cut in half or slice)
  • 1 WhoNu chocolate sandwich cookie
  • 1 Dandies brand vegan marshmallow (or other large marshmallow)

Directions:

Place the banana, almond milk, cheese, and ice cubes into the blender. Blend until smooth. Add one WhoNu cookie in several pieces and blend for a few seconds, just until there are little cookie bits throughout the mixture.

Use a knife to spread some of the nutella in vertical lines around the inside of your glass. Pour the shake into the glass.

Microwave the marshmallow until it is soft and melty. Place on top of the shake.

s'moreo cheesecake shake with marshmallow

Top with the remaining nutella.

s'moreo cheesecake shake with marshmallow and nutella

Add the strawberries and the second WhoNu cookie, broken into pieces.

s'moreo cheesecake shake with marshmallow, strawberries, and chocolate cookies

Get ready for the experience of a lifetime… The S’moreo Cheesecake Shake! (Patent pending.)

Artemis has already caught the s’moreo shake fever and wants a sip of my shake…

artemis looking at s'moreo cheesecake shake

You Might Also Like:

Strawberry Cream Cheese Stuffed Single Serve Pancake

strawberry cream cheese filled pancake with blueberry jam

2 responses

  1. I would like one. Soon.

  2. Update: I couldn’t help myself and did search “s’moreos.” Turns out they have already been invented. But my particular shake is pretty original.

What Do You Think?

Etrange et Insolite

Ici tout est bizarre !

SANTA MONICA BAY AUDUBON SOCIETY BLOG

The Official SMBAS Online Newsletter - - - - - SMBAS, P.O. Box 35, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272

•M•U•G•N•A•

with lesser words

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

charityjanisse

Art, Poetry, Thoughts, Photos I've taken and Random things that inspire me.

Underwater University

Teaching about fish in the ocean

O at the Edges

Musings on poetry, language, perception, numbers, food, and anything else that slips through the cracks.

jdubqca

poetry by j matthew waters

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Polishmewithglitter

Because bare nails are boring.

countingducks

reflections on a passing life

Triceranails

blog of a manicure addict

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

