Breakfast At My House

At school a few days ago, my friends and I were hanging out and having one of our usual random conversations. One girl went around to everyone there, asking what they usually have for breakfast on the weekends. When someone said, “pancakes,” the girl declared, “I would have breakfast at your house!” Another friend responded, “I don’t eat breakfast,” and the interrogator said, “I would NOT have breakfast at your house!” When it was my turn to be interrogated, I said I like to make all different kinds of things for breakfast: I bake, cook, make smoothies, whatever seems appealing at the time. The weekend is my time to be creative with food, and I like to use my artistic license to make breakfast into something special without worrying about having to hurry up and be anywhere. My friend said she would definitely have breakfast at my house.

If she’d come a couple mornings ago, she would have been treated to something savory and scrumptious: Mediterranean Baked Egg Ramekins.

baked egg ramekins Mediterranean Gardein brand seven grain crispy tenders

Hot from the oven, the nourishing baked eggs and healthy veggies were spruced up with flavorful olives and yummy avocado. Gardein brand Seven Grain Crispy Tenders added that umami flavor with plant-based protein. I served them up with a spoonful of hummus for a Mediterranean-style mini-meal that was to die for. Too bad I didn’t have my breakfast-loving friend over to bask in the glory of baked egg ramekins with me. But at least this way I had some leftovers to use up during the busy week!

You’re invited to breakfast, my-house style. Just click to be treated to the recipe for Mediterranean Baked Egg Ramekins.

Mediterranean hummus baked egg ramekin

One response

  1. Breakfast is my favorite meal…except for dinner.

What Do You Think?

Etrange et Insolite

Ici tout est bizarre !

SANTA MONICA BAY AUDUBON SOCIETY BLOG

The Official SMBAS Online Newsletter - - - - - SMBAS, P.O. Box 35, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272

•M•U•G•N•A•

with lesser words

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

charityjanisse

Art, Poetry, Thoughts, Photos I've taken and Random things that inspire me.

Underwater University

Teaching about fish in the ocean

O at the Edges

Musings on poetry, language, perception, numbers, food, and anything else that slips through the cracks.

jdubqca

poetry by j matthew waters

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Polishmewithglitter

Because bare nails are boring.

countingducks

reflections on a passing life

Triceranails

blog of a manicure addict

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

